Ym-Stammen - Ulv! Ulv!

Ym-Stammen - Ulv! Ulv!


Preorder, scheduled for release on February 25th.
Available on CD, black vinyl and limited transparent blue vinyl (250x).


Ym-Stammen was a legendary, ethnic-influenced post-punk band from Oslo, Norway. Formed in 1983, they released six albums before disbanding in 1999. They drew from a wide variety of influences, were very hard to label, and were called everything from Ethno-funk, Viking music, to Synth post-punk, etc etc. With their Nordic pagan approach, the band had a big influence on both the Norwegian Black Metal, as well as newer ‘viking’ themed bands like Wardruna and Heilung.


Ulv! Ulv! is the fifth Ym-Stammen album, originally released to rave reviews in 1994, containing some of their most well known songs like Solbeven, Budbringere, and the epic Hevner-Kvadet.
The band did extensive touring before and after the album, including tours to the Faroe Islands (as documented by Norwegian National TV), and an amazing performance at theRoskilde Festival.


Ulv! Ulv! has never before been released on vinyl. The album has been remastered by Morten Lund for this re-release, and this true Norwegian masterpiece is  ready to be shown to the world again.



01. Budbringere

02. (Vi Blir) Fisk

03. Atland

04. Min Brud

05. Ulv! Ulv!

06. Det Springende Punkt

07. På Taket

08. Spøk

09. Hevner-Kvadet

10. Endelig

11. Solbeven