top of page
A Flying Fish - El Pez Que Voló - Act I

A Flying Fish - El Pez Que Voló - Act I


Released on November 3rd. Available as regular CD (Jewel Case) and Limited Deluxe CD (100x)


El Pez Que Volo (The Fish who Flew) is a musical quest to unearth the divine gem hidden within oneself. A cartoonish collection of desires, phobias, pathologies and virtues which are funnelled to create an ambivalent moral mishmash of East and West traditions. This zoomorphic, naïve & messianic hero's journey is infused with a psychedelic aura that invites us to dream the impossible...


Act 1 - "The Nest" introduces Teezûck, the strange son of a bird and a fish who lives depressed in the dark depths of the sea. One magical night he receives a stellar gift: an oneiric vision, a call to face his inner fears and seek his true destiny. Themes such as overprotection, toxic victimhood, altered states, maturity and the flow between divinity & delusion are explored within this eclectic, fantasy-fueled extravaganza.


The Super Limited Deluxe CD comes with 6 full color postal cards with original art, sleeve with artwork & credits and an elegant b&w book with full lyrics/libretto, all inside a printed, transparent polypropene bag. A luxury item for sure! The Jewel Case CD has a 12-page booklet with original artwork and credits.



01. Obertoora

02. Genezees

03. Teezûck

04. Fear Thyself

05. Twin Snails

06. Upon a Star

07. Holy Fruit

08. A He̊-Kuree Dream

09. Mama, Papa!

10. Destiny Calls


Music, Orchestration, Recording, Editing and Mix by Râhoola (from Vitam Aeternam).
Produced in Circodenso, Monterrey, Nuevo León, México between August 2014 and November 2022. Mastered in Psicofonia Studio by Charles A. Leal.

bottom of page